Term Dates and Times

BucksUTC / About  / Information for Parents / Term Dates and Times

School Times

We aim to ensure that our students are ready for the world of work. Students finish at 16:00 Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays and at 15:00 on Wednesdays and Fridays.

Click here for an example timetable.

2016/2017

Thursday 1st August & Friday 2nd September Staff Inset Days
Monday 5th September Start of the college year. Students on site from 09:00
Wednesday 7th September Evening Meeting for all parents at 19:00 – ‘Helping Our Students’ Learning’
Thursday 6th October Open Evening for prospective Year 10 & 12 students (for September 2017 entry) at 17:00-19:00
Saturday 15th October Open Morning for prospective Year 10 & 12 students (for September 2017 entry) at 10:00-12:00
Friday 21st October College finishes for Half-Term at 15:00
W/C Monday 24th October Half-Term
W/C Monday 31st October Staff Inset Day. College is closed to all students
Tuesday 1st November College reopens at the usual time
Thursday 3rd November Year 10 Parents’ & Students’ Consultation Evening at 16:00-19:00
Saturday 12th November Meet The Principal for parents of prospective Yr 10 & 12 students (2017 entry) at 10:00-12:00
Saturday 19th November Meet The Principal for parents of prospective Yr 10 & 12 students (2017 entry) at 10:00-12:00
W/C Monday 5th December Year 11/GCSE Resit Mock Examination Week
W/C Monday 12th December Christmas Project Week
Monday 19th December Progress Reports issued to all students
Tuesday 20th December Autumn Term ends at 13:15
Wednesday 21st December-Tuesday 3rd January College is closed for the Christmas Holidays
Wednesday 4th January Staff Inset Day. College is closed to all students
Thursday 5th January College reopens at the usual time
Thursday 12th of January Year 11 Parents’ & Students’ Consultation Evening at 16:00-19:00
Thursday 19th of January Year 12 & 13 Parents’ & Students’ Consultation Evening at 16:00-19:00
Thursday 31st of January Open Evening for prospective Year 10 & 12 students (for September 2017 entry) at 17:00-19:00
Saturday 4th February Open Morning for prospective Year 10 & 12 students (for September 2017 entry) at 10:00-12:00
Friday 10th February College finishes for Half-Term at 15:00
W/C Monday 13th February Half-Term
W/C Monday 20th February Staff Inset Day. College is closed to all students
Tuesday 21st February College reopens at the usual time
W/C Monday 27th February Community Project Week
Thursday 30th March Progress Reports issued to all students
Friday 31st March March Spring Term ends at 13:15
W/C Monday 3rd & 10th April College is closed for Easter
Monday 17th April Bank Holiday. College is closed to all students
Tuesday 18th April College reopens at the usual time
Monday 1st May Bank Holiday. College is closed to all students
Saturday 6th May Open Morning for prospective Year 10 & 12 Students (for September 2017 entry) at 10:00-13:00
Monday 8th May GCSE/A-Level examinations begin
Friday 26th May College closes for Half-Term at 15:00
W/C Monday 29th May Half-Term
Monday 5th June College reopens at the usual time
W/C Monday 19th June Year 10 Examination Week
Thursday 29th June Prospective Year 12 (for September 2017) Keeping-in-Touch/Induction Day
W/C Monday 10th July Enterprise Week
Wednesday 12th July Annual Awards Evening
Friday 21st July Summer Term and the Academic Year ends at 13:15
Thursday 17th August 16+ (Level 3) Results Day
Thurdsay 24th August GCSE (Level 2) Results Day