Term Dates and Times

BucksUTC / About  / Information for Parents / Term Dates and Times

School Times

We aim to ensure that our students are ready for the world of work. Students finish at 16:00 Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays and at 15:00 on Wednesdays and Fridays.

Click here for an example timetable.

2018-2019


Monday 16th April Summer Term begins – College reopens at the usual time
Tuesday 24th April Year 10 Parents’ Consultation Evening
Friday 30th April Year 10 Employer Activity Day
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday (May Day)
Tuesday 8th May Formal GCSE examinations commence
Friday 25th May College closes for Half Term at 3pm
W/C Monday 28th May Half Term – College is closed to all students
Monday 4th June College reopens at the usual time
Tuesday 3rd-Wednesday 4th July New Year 10 Induction Days
W/C Monday 25th June Assessment Week Five/Year 10 Mock Exams
Friday 29th June Year 10 Employer Activity Day
Friday 20th July End-of-Year Report/Progress Checks issued
Tuesday 24th July College year ends at 1.15pm
Thursday 16th August Level 3 Diploma/A Level Results issued – to be collected from reception between 9am-12 noon
Thursday 23rd August GCSE/Level 2 Diploma Results issued – to be collected from Reception between 9am-12 noon
Tuesday 4th-Wednesday 5th September Staff Inset Days – College is closed to all students
Thursday 6th September College reopens. Years 10 and 11 on site for 8.30am, and Years 12 and 13 (Sixth Form) for 10am.
Friday 19th October College closes at 3pm for half term
Monday 29th October Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 30th October College Reopens
Tuesday 19th December College closes at 1:15pm for end of Autumn term.
Wednesday 2nd January Staff Inset Day – College is closed to all students
Thursday 6th January Spring Term begins – College reopens at the usual time
Tuesday 9th January College closes at 3pm for half term
Monday 25th February College reopens
Friday 5th April College closes for end of Spring Term
Tuesday 23rd April Staff Inset Day. College is closed to all students
Wednesday 24th April College reopens
Friday 24th May College closes at 3pm for half term
Monday 3rd June College reopens
Tuesday 2nd and Wednesday 3rd July Year 10 Induction Days
Wednesday 24th July End of Summer term – College closed at 1:15pm