Term Dates and Times

BucksUTC / About  / Information for Parents / Term Dates and Times

School Times

We aim to ensure that our students are ready for the world of work. Students finish at 16:00 Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays and at 15:00 on Wednesdays and Fridays.

Click here for an example timetable.

2019-2020

Tuesday 23rd April Staff Inset Day. College is closed to all students
Wednesday 24th April College reopens
Friday 24th May College closes at 3pm for half term
Monday 3rd June College reopens
Tuesday 2nd and Wednesday 3rd July Year 10 Induction Days
Wednesday 24th July End of Summer term – College closed at 1:15pm
Thursday 15th August Level 3 Results Day 9am to 12pm
Friday 16th August Post Level 3 Results Day Surgery 9am to 4pm
Thursday 22nd August Level 2 / GCSE Results Day 9am to 12pm
Friday 23rd August Post Level 2 / GCSE Results day Surgery 9am to 4pm
Monday 2nd September and Tuesday 3rd September Staff Inset Day. College is closed to all students
Wednesday 4th September College reopens. Years 10 and 11 on-site for 8.30am, and Years 12 and 13 (Sixth Form) for 10am
Friday 25th October College closes at 3pm for half term
Monday 4th November Staff Inset Day. College is closed to all students
Tuesday 5th November College Reopens 8:30am
Thursday 19th December College closes at 1:15pm for end of Autumn term
Monday 6th January Staff Inset Day. College is closed to all students
Tuesday 7th January Spring term begins – college reopens at 8.30am
Friday 14th February College closes at 3pm for half term
Monday 24th February College reopens at 8:30am
Friday 3rd April College closes at 3pm for end of Spring term
Monday 20th April Staff Inset Day. College is closed to all students
Tuesday 21st April Summer term begins – College reopens at 8:30am
Monday 4th May Bank Holiday
Friday 22nd May College closes at 3pm for half term
Monday 1st June College reopens at 8:30am
Tuesday 7th July Year 10 Induction Day 1/2
Wednesday 8th July Year 10 Induction Day 2/2
Wednesday 22nd July College closes at 1:15pm for end of Summer term