Annual Awards Evening – July 2015

Bucks UTC / News  / Annual Awards Evening – July 2015

Annual Awards Evening – July 2015


Bucks UTC Annual Award Winners 2015

The Mayor of Aylesbury Town Council, Mayor Councillor Allison Harrison, opened the proceedings at our second Annual Awards evening on Tuesday 21st July 2015. Staff and students were recognised for their outstanding contribution to another successful year, and 18 employer sponsored prizes were given out. Mayor Councillor Allison Harrison said:
“The UTC is now well established in the Buckinghamshire community and offers a real alternative to young people particularly if they are interested in Construction or IT. The awards reflect a mixture of achievement from all Year groups which are Year 10, 11, 12 and 13. Most of the students that are leaving are going to positive destinations which include employment, apprenticeships or university and we are here today to celebrate these worthy nominees.”
Principal Bev Flanagan was the compère for the evening and commended all the students on their fantastic commitment over the last year and said what great ambassadors they are to the UTC ethos.
Other guests included representatives from the UTC’s major sponsors: Taylor Wimpey, Esri UK, Intel Security, Cisco, Aylesbury College and Bucks New University. Many of our employer partners were also in attendance: Owlsworth IJP, Buckinghamshire Society of Architects, BAM Nuttall, Grant & Stone, J Motion Video, Advanced Learning, Aylesbury Hundreds Rotary Club, Matrix Fitness, BeSeen Marketing, Phoenix Datacom.


Award Winner
Achievement in Construction Year 10/11 Jack Leigh
Achievement in Construction Year 12/13 Brandon Lilley
Exceeding Expectations Construction Ryan Surman
Can Do Attitude Construction Callin Vaughan
The Taylor Wimpey Award for Overall Construction Student of the Year Henry Goodall
Achievement in Computing – Year 10/11 Jerome Graham
Achievement in Computing – Year 12/13 Matthew Hammond
Exceeding Expectations Computing Christopher Crawford
Can Do Attitude Computing Natalia Paszkiewicz
The Rotary Club Award for Overall Computing Student of the Year Greg Smith
Academic Achievement Year 10/11 Richard Belovic
Academic Achievement Year 12/13 Hassan Jamal
Achievement in Sport Ryan Johnson
Entrepreneur of the Year Liam Gates
Principal’s Award Felix Turck
Overall Most Improved Student Thomas Lane
Mayor’s Award for Student of the Year Outstanding Achievement Thomas Wilson
Teacher of the Year Alan Bailey